La Dolfina and Alegria were level at 1-1 after the first chukka and close, 3-2 after the second. La Dolfina then held Alegria scoreless in the third while scoring 3 goals and Alegria scored one in the fourth while La Dolfina put in another 3 to lead 9-3 at halftime. Winning the fifth 4-2, La Dolfina then had an 8 goal advantage. Alegria had a good sixth chukka, recovering to 14-8 but six more goals and n the last two chukkas to Alegria’s two goals sealed the match with a 20-10 score.

La Dolfina are such a slick machine, with a sixth sense where all their players are and it made life difficult for Alegria, despite Alegria winning 27 throw-ins to La Dolfina’s 16. Alegria fouled 9 times to La Dolfina’s 5 and that helped La Dolfina’s possession of the ball. They are showing why they are the champions and will be difficult to beat.

MVP: Pablo MacDonough

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso (h) 10 (6, three penalties), David Stirling (h) 10 (6), Pablo Mac Donough 10 (6), Juan M. Nero 10 (2). Total: 40.

Alegría: Guillermo Caset (h) 10 (1) (Replaced by Alejandro Muzzio 8 (1) at the fifth chukker), Hilario Ulloa 10 (6, 2 penalties and 1 corner), Lucas Monteverde (h) 9 (1), Frederick Mannix (h) 8 (1). Total: 37.

La Dolfina: 1-1, 3-2, 6-2, 9-3, 13-5, 14-8, 18-9, 20-10.

Umpires: Martín Aguerre and Daniel Boudou. Third man: Gastón Dorignac (h).

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.