Narrow victory for Irongate

la_aguada_16_goal_challengeIrongate beat Los Nocheros by a narrow 9-8 score and captured the I La Aguada 16-Goal Challenge, following the championship game that took place at La Aguada Polo Club, in Open Door, Argentina.

Therefore, there was no rematch for Sebastian Schneberger’s foursome, who lost against James Scott-Hopkins’ team in the opening date of the brand new competition at the Novillo Astrada family’s club. The Subsidiary went to Cowdray Vikings, who defeated Ziani 9-7.

Sebastian Schneberger took Most Valuable Player honours, while Leonora de Ferranti was presented with the Fair Play Award.

#1 Irongate (+16)
James Scott-Hopkins (0)
Cruz Novillo Astrada (+2)
Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. (+9)
Juan Carlos Harriet (+5)

#2 Los Nocheros (+16)
Sebastian Schneberger (+1)
Manuel Elizalde (+5)
Valentín Novillo Astrada (+5)
Isidro Strada (+5)

#3 Cowdray Vikings (+16)
George Pearson (+2)
Justo Novillo Astrada (+1)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (+8)
Nicolás Recaite (+5)

#4 Ziani (+16)
Leonora de Ferranti (0)
Matías Fernández Llanos (+6)
Will Emerson (+5)
Guy Gibrat (+5)

Narrow victory for Irongate

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.