SHERIDAN — Big Horn Polo Club hosted the Kurt Luplow Memorial Tournament Sunday. Three teams participated in the tournament, with each playing a round robin of two chukker games. The teams fielded only women, as is the tradition of the tournament.

R.R. Williams won both of its games, defeating Bistro 307 and Wyo Ag. Bistro 307 finished second after a victory over Wyo Ag.

Playing for R.R. Williams was Tess Pimsner, Anne Andras, Jos Lequerica, Hope Arellano and Julie Nicholson. Bistro 307 consisted of Roni Duke, Abby Benton, Megan Flynn and KC Krueger. Wyo Ag was represented by Stacie Beckman, Carter Nix, Kris Dalton and Alyson Poor.

In the first matchup of the day, R.R. Williams started with a dominating victory as they defeated Wyo Ag 6-0. Bistro 307 defeated Wyo Ag 2-0.

The last match of the day was the championship match between R.R. Willams and Bistro 307. The game ended in a 1-0 nail-biter with neither team scoring until the final minutes of play. Nicholson was named MVP of the tournament.

In B flight of the tournament, Got Your Back defeated Rancho Dinero 4-2. Earlier in the day, the Big Horn Polo Club hosted the Morton Buildings Cup. Hammer Chevrolet defeated Sheridan Seed Co. 13-7. Playing for Hammer Chevrolet was Ethan Galis, Michael Mora, Joe Fitzsimons, Sergio Villanueva and Tom Gose.

Fitzsimons was named MVP of the game and the horse Malibu, rode by Lucio Benedit, received the best playing pony award.By Joel Moline|

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.