Tortugas Open Final Set

Ellerstina face La Dolfina today
Over the weekend, four teams went head-to-head to fight for their place in the 81st Tortugas Open. On Saturday 9 October, defending champions, Ellerstina, secured their 15th consecutive Tortugas Open Final following their 12-8 victory against Jockey Club Open winners, La Ensenada. The following day, Sunday 10 October, the Semi Final between La Dolfina Saudi and RS Murus Sanctus saw Pablo Mac Donough and Juan Martín Nero face their previous team mates of 10 years, Adolfo Cambiaso and David ‘Pelón’ Stirling, for the first time; and as expected it was a thrilling Semi Final to watch with only a narrow 11-10 score gifting La Dolfina Saudi their spot in the Final. These results mean that for the 11th consecutive year, The Tortugas Open Final on Saturday 16 October will be played between Ellerstina and La Dolfina Saudi, will the defending champions retain their title? To find out, subscribe to AAP Live using the discount code POLOTIMES10 and receive 10% off your subscription. 

Tortugas Open Semi Final Teams:

RS Murus Sanctus (39): Facundo Sola (9), Guillermo Caset (10), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Juan Martín Nero (10)

La Dolfina Saudi (38): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David Stirling (10), Francisco Elizalde (9) & Diego Cavanagh (9)

Ellerstina (39): Facundo Pieres (10), Hilario Ulloa (10), Gonzalo Pieres (9) & Nicolás Pieres (10)

La Ensenada (33): Juan Britos (9), Alfredo Bigatti (8), Juan Martín. Zubía (8) & Jerónimo del Carril (8)

 Photograph: La Dolfina Saudi narrowly defeated RS Murus Sanctus for their spot in the Final. By Matias Callejo

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.