129th. Hurlingham Open: The second leg of the Triple Crown begins

The 129th. Hurlingham Open Ayshire Cup, second leg of the Argentine Triple Crown, will kick off on Tuesday October 11. The tournament, the second most important of the world that preceeds the Argentine Open, will see eight teams up to 39 goals, partake. Teams are split in two leagues. As was the case last year, the fixture for the Hurlingham Open has been set on the results of the recent 82nd. Tortugas Open, claimed by La Natividad, who are the current reigning champions of the Hurlingham Open.

The league stage of the 129th Hurlingham Open will take place at the Argentine Association of Polo Headquarters, set in Pilar, while the semifinals and finals will be played at the Hurlingham Club.

The order of play of the opening day is the following:


1,30pm: La Natividad vs. La Irenita Clinova

La Natividad: Camilo Castagnola 10, Pablo Pieres 10, Bartolomé Castagnola Jr. 10,  Ignatius du Plessis 9. Total: 39.

La Irenita Clinova: Facundo Fernández Llorente 8, Tomás Fernández Llorente 8, Bautista Bayugar 8, Isidro Strada 8. Total: 32.

Umpires: Federico Martelli & Gonzalo López Vargas.                       Third man: Martín Aguerre.

4pm: La Irenita Grand Champions vs. Cría La Dolfina

La Irenita Grand Champions: Juan Britos 9, Francisco Elizalde 9, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Zubía 8. Total: 36.

Cría La Dolfina: Guillermo Terrera  9, Tomás Panelo 8, Diego Cavanagh 8, Alejo Taranco 8. Total: 33.

Umpires: Gastón Lucero & Guillermo Villanueva                              Third man: Matías Baibiene.

The final of the 129th. Hurlingham Open is set to be played on Saturday October 29. 

129th. Hurlingham Open – Fixture & Teams

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.