Al Habtoor Polo Club Honors Excellence at Prestigious End of Season Polo Awards 2024

Al Habtoor Polo Club hosted its eagerly awaited fourth annual End of Season Polo Awards at Al Joud Ballroom, Hilton Al Habtoor City, on April 18, 2024. The occasion brought together prominent figures from the polo community, including sponsors, polo patrons, players, and enthusiasts, to commemorate a successful season and acknowledge remarkable accomplishments spanning from October 2023 to April 2024. Among the esteemed attendees was Mr. Mohammed Khalaf Al Habtoor, President of the UAE Polo Federation and Vice Chairman & CEO of Al Habtoor Group.

The awards ceremony celebrated top talent, trailblazers, club members, and the invaluable support of sponsors throughout the season. Notably, the event also spotlighted the commitment of polo academy students and other essential contributors to the polo community. Furthermore, recognition has been extended to the excellence of selected members in the Equestrian and Riding School.


Polo Player of the Season: Habtoor Al Habtoor 

Best Team of the Season: Habtoor Polo

Best Polo Organization: UAE Polo

Most Outstanding High Goal Team: Habtoor Polo

Most Outstanding High Goal Patron: Mohammed Al Habtoor 

Most Outstanding GCC Player: Tariq Al Habtoor

Polo Special Recognition Award: Dubai Wolves

Best Young Player: Bella Nikonova 

Progress Award: Daniel Salaman

Rookie of the Year: Khalaf Al Habtoor 

Rising Star: Romain Gerardin-Fresse

Academy Amateur: Jiwoo Kim

Rising Novice Member: Gonzalo Torrealba 

Best Polo Player (Low Goal Tournaments): Rishi Bhansali

Most Outstanding Contribution to the World of Polo: Bentley

Female Polo Player of the Season: Petra Spanko 

Member Loyalty Award: Amr Zedan

Member Appreciation Award: Sheikha Alia Al Maktoum

Best Enthusiastic Supporter: Keita Nakazawa

Best Equestrian Organization (Livery): AH Stable

National and International Competition Achievers (Livery): Fatima Al Mulla

Club Support & Loyalty Award (Livery): Dianne Penny

Rising Star (Riding School): Ara Bella Bramley

Rider Loyalty Award (Riding School): Mahra Al Qassimi

Rookie of the Season (Riding School): Zaara Nawab

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.