Three teams unbeaten so far 23rd January 2015, ten teams with handicaps of up to 18 goals fight for the McLaren Cup at the Dubai Polo & Equestrian Club. Until now, all teams have played two-out-of-three preliminary matches. Only three teams – Zedan Polo, Bin Drai Polo and Desert Palm 2 – remain unbeaten so far. UAE, Desert Palm 1 and Edress were defeated in all their matches. The other teams each won once.

Today and tomorrow the remaining preliminary matches will be held. On Sunday and Monday there will be no matches, so players and horses can recover from the exhausting matches. On Tuesday, 3rd February, the tournament continues with the semi-finals. The final of the McLaren Cup will take place on Friday, 6th February at 16.00hrs (local time).

The McLaren Cup is part of the Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series and one of the most important and prestigious polo events in the region. The McLaren Cup be followed by the Julius Baer Gold Cup, which will commence on Monday, 23rd February 2015 and end on Friday, 13th March 2015.

The teams:
Zedan Polo (+18)
Amr Zedan (0)
Martín Gándara (+4)
Pablo Mac Donough (+10)
Facundo Fernández Llorente (+4)

Bin Drai Polo (+18)
Saeed Bin Drai (0)
Agustín Canale (+6)
Manuel Fernández Llorente (+6)
Raúl Laplacette (+6)

UAE Polo (+18)
Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammad (0)
Santiago Stirling (+4)
Lucas Monteverde (+9)
Ignacio Acuña (+5)

Desert Palm I (+18)
Rashid Al Bawardy (+2)
Martín Valent (+4)
Santiago Laborde (+6)
Facundo Castagnola (+6)

Mahra Polo (+18)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Guy Gibrat (+5)
Marcos Araya (+7)
Ignacio González (+6)

Habtoor Polo (+18)
Ahmed Al Habtoor (0)
Guillermo Cuitiño (+6)
Santiago Cernadas (+6)
Martín Iturraspe (+6)

Desert Palm II (+18)
Tarik Al Bawardy (+1)
Tom Brodie (+2)
Diego Cavanagh (+8)
Matías Torres Zavaleta (+7)

Abu Dhabi (+17)
Faris Al Yabhouni (0)
Felipe Martínez Ferrario (+4)
Hugo Barabucci (+6)
Alfredo Cappella (+7)

Ghantoot (+18)
Ali Al Merri (0)
Felipe Llorente (+3)
Juan M. Zavaleta (+7)
Alejandro Muzzio (+8)

Edrees Polo (+17)
Sultan Edrees (0)
Juan P. Chavanne (+5)
Juan Ruiz Guiñazú (+7)
Pierre H. H’Goumou (+5)