fifteenteamsinpilar-49-2015-10-211GThe Copa Municipalidad de Pilar, featuring fifiteen teams up to 29 goals, will kick off on Thursday October 22, on the Argentine Polo Association fields, in Pilar.

Miguel Novillo Astrada, Rodrigo Ribeiro de Andrade, Bautista Heguy, Mariano Aguerre, Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr., Alejandro Muzzio, Pite Merlos, Sebastián Merlos, Luke Tomlinson are among the top polo stars who will be playing in the competition.

The opening day will be held on private club’s fields, and the schedule is the following:

11am: Alegría Millarville vs. Pilarchico (Alegria) // Martindale vs. Centauros (Tortugas) // Los Machitos vs. Mindanao (Los Machitos)

3pm: La Esquina vs. Las Overas (La Esquina) // La Mariana María Pía vs. La California (La Mariana)

The final is due on Thursday November 12.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.