2014-Pedro-Morrison-Memorial-Day-2-1Five medium-goal teams will be competing in this year’s Pedro Morrison Memorial Cup on, Friday, October 30th at the Grand Champions Polo Club. Friday play will begin in one of the most popular tournaments of the season with a 10am game between Postage Stamp Farm (Annabelle Gundlach, Brandon Phillips, Julio Ezcurra and Wes Finlayson) and FlexJet (Melissa Ganzi, Leo Mandelbaum, Martin Estrada and Juan Bollini), with the winner going on to the Sunday final.
Postage Stamp Farm has had great success in the season, winning two of the first four tournaments with the Tackeria Invitational and the USPA Fall Classic. Two of the members of the FlexJet team will be making their first appearances in a couple of weeks as Melissa Ganzi and Juan Bollini played in tournaments in both Hawaii and Arizona. Playing under the banner of Aspen Valley Polo club Ganzi, Bollini and Nic Roldan won the 2015 Bentley Arizona Polo Championship.
At 3:30pm Travieso (Grant Ganzi, Tony Calle, J.J. Celis and Jesse Bray) will face Dutta Corp. (Tim Dutta, Timmy Dutta, Carlitos Gracida and Nic Roldan) in the opening three chukkers of a round-robin competition. The fifth team in the competition, Audi (Marc Ganzi, Gene Goldstein, Guille Aguero and Carlucho Arellano) will summarily wait to play both Travieso and Dutta Corp. The winner of the round-robin will face the winner of the Postage Stamp Farm vs. FlexJet contest.
Duta Corp. is coming off of a win in the final of the recently-played USPA Kay Colee Memorial while Travieso will be making their first tournament appearance of the season.
The Grand Champions Polo Club is located at 13444 Southfields Road, on the corner of South Shore Boulevard and Lake Worth Road, Wellington, 33414. The matches are free of charge and the public is invited to attend. The Grand Champions Polo Hotline is 561-373-0073.

Five teams to compete in 2015 Pedro Morrison Memorial Cup

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.