ladiesLa Vanguardia beat El Paso Polo Ranch 6 a 4, and captured the VIII La Aguada Ladies Cup, following the final that took place on Friday morning at La Aguada Polo Club, in Open Door.

Both teams were tied at 4-all in the fourth chukker, but La Vanguardia tightened their attack and score a couple of times to secure the win in that last chukker, after a very hard fought game.

Farida Rosso Baldacchino took MVP honors, while Luba Adarska was presented with the Fair Play Award.

The third place went to Smart House.

The VIII La Aguada Ladies Cup showcased three teams up to 16-goals (ladies handicaps established by the Argentine Polo Association).


EL PASO POLO RANCH: Clara Cassino 5, Mia Novillo Astrada 2, Maite Marre 0, Lia Salvo 9. Total: 16

LA VANGUARDIA: Luba Adarska 0, Farida Rosso Baldacchino 4, Sol López Llames 4, Hazel Jackson 8. Total: 16

SMART HOUSE: Verónica Posse 1, Ann Rodger 2, Verónica Magnasco 3, Sarah Wiseman 6. Total: 12


Tuesday, December 15
10,30am: La Vanguardia vs. Smart House (1)

Thursday, December 17
5pm: Smart House vs. El Paso

Friday, December 18
11am: La Vanguardia vs. El Paso

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.