One Week To Go

The Argentine Open Draw Now Available

The start of The Argentine Open is just one week away and Argentina is busy preparing for its biggest and most important tournament of the season. A slight change in the schedule due to the elections on Sunday 22 November, see the first matches taking place on Friday 20 November as the Zone A matches get underway, with La Dolfina vs Magual at 2pm (Argentine time) and Alegría vs La Aguada at 4:30pm. On Saturday 21 November, Zone B will play their first matches. First Ellerstina will play Washington at 2pm (Argentine time) while La Aguada Las Monjitas will play Chapaleufú at 4:30pm and Polo Times will be pitch side, bringing you all the news from the best polo in the world. Click here for the days and draw.

Zone A

La Dolfina (40): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David Stirling, Jr. (10), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Juan Martín Nero (10)

Alegría (35): Cristian Laprida, Jr. (8), Hilario Ulloa (9), Lucas Monteverde, Jr. (9) & Frederick Mannix, Jr. (9)

La Aguada (34): Agustín Merlos (8), Guillermo Terrera, Jr. (8), Guillermo Caset, Jr. (9) & Ignacio Novillo Astrada (9)

Magual (31): Alejandro Muzzio (8), Francisco Elizalde (7), Marco Di Paolo (8) & Santiago Toccalino (8)

Zone B

Ellerstina (39): Pablo Pieres (10), Nicolás Pieres (9), Gonzalito Pieres (10) & Facundo Pieres (10)

La Aguada Las Monjitas (35): Ignacio Toccalino (9), Sebastián Merlos (9), Eduardo Novillo Astrada, Jr. (9) & Alejandro Novillo Astrada (8)

Chapaleufú (34): Alberto Heguy, Jr. (8), Ignacio Heguy (9), Bautista Heguy (8) & Eduardo Heguy (9)

Washington (31): Diego Cavanagh (8), Ezequiel M. Ferrerio (7), Facundo Sola (8) & Alfredo Cappella (8)

Photograph: La Dolfina not only won the Argentine Open in 2014 but the Triple Crown. By ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.