XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup

laThe XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup, La Aguada Polo Club’s premier competition, will begin on Tuesday November 24 at the Novillo Astrada family’s club, in Open Door.

The tournament will showcase six teams up to 22 goals, broken down into two brackets, in a lineup that will include double title holders, Las Monjitas.

The winning team will be presented with four Jaeger-LeCoultre watches.

The opening day will feature a single match, Patagones vs. Las Monjitas, at 10am.

The finals of the XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup will take place on Thursday December 3.

Participating Team


PATAGONES: Benjamin Avendaño 1, Joaquin Pittaluga 7, Valerio Zubiaurre Jr. 7, Ignacio Negri 6. Total: 21

MINDANAO: Jaime Restrepo 1, Eduardo Menéndez 6, Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. 9, Gerardo Collardin 6. Total: 22

LA ARAUCARIA EL MOLINO: Max Pistone 2, Tomás Dartiguelongue 6, Felipe Marquez Ochoa 6, Manuel Toccalino 6. Total: 20


EL MILAGRO: Federico Tomasevich 0, Juan Carlos Harriet 5, Santiago Solari 6, Ignacio Novillo Astrada 9. Total: 20

GAINESWAY FARM: William C.P. Beck 0, Ignacio Toccalino 9, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Patricio Cieza 5. Total: 22

LAS MONJITAS: Camilo Bautista 0, Tomás Fernández Llanos 4, Miguel Novillo Astrada 10, Santiago Toccalino 8. Total: 22


Tuesday November 24
10am: Patagones vs. Las Monjitas (ground 3)

Wednesday November 25
10,30: Araucaria vs. El Milagro
11am: Mindanao vs. Gainesway Farm

Thursday November 26
3pm: Araucaria vs. Las Monjitas
4pm: Mindanao vs. El Milagro
5pm: Patagones vs. Gainesway Farm

Monday November 30 (times yet TBA)
Mindanao vs. Las Monjitas
Araucaria vs. Gainesway Farm
Patagones vs. El Milagro

3pm: Subsidiary II
3pm: Subsidiary I
4,30pm: Final XII Jaeger-LeCoultre Julio Novillo Astrada Cup


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.