2016 Cartier Queen’s Cup Teams Confirmed

Cartier Queen's Cup finals at Guards Polo Club, 14/06/201512 Teams Will Compete for This Year’s Queen’s Cup Title

With entries having closed for The Cartier Queen’s Cup on Friday, it has now been announced that we will see 12 teams contesting for this year’s opening 22 goal tournament at Guards Polo Club.

Whilst we welcome back last year’s victors, King Power Foxes we also once again see the return of long-standing supporters of the UK high goal such as Dubai, Zacara, El Remanso, Talandracas and HB Polo.

Hilali Noordeen’s Sifani side are ready to tackle the UK high goal for the third consecutive season while RH Polo return for the second time and we welcome Decaux’s La Bamba de Areco side back after having spent some time away from 22 goal competition.

Special mention must also go to Valiente Dubai and La Indiana who are taking part in this tournament for the first time.

As expected the team sheet features a large contingent of South Americans yet there is still a strong element of British players too, with seven of the 12 teams fielding an Englishman. Luke Tomlinson features in the recently confirmed Sifani team while Tomas Beresford is set to line-up for Talandracas, Ali Paterson for RH Polo, Jack Hyde for Zacara, Kian Hall for Dubai and George Hanbury and Mark Tomlinson will play alongside Australian Alec White and British born Eduardo Novillo-Astrada for Apes Hill. The Britannia El Remanso side is then of course fielding the all-Brit line up of Charlie Hanbury, Ollie Cudmore, James Harper and James Beim.

Photograph: King Power Foxes reigned supreme in 2015, but who will come out victorious this year? By ©www.imagesofpolo.com


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.