Alegria HPA beat El Remanso 13 goals to 11 to capture the Camara de Diputados Cup, one of the most important trophy’s of the Argentine polo season. The final took place on Palermo’s number two ground before the final of the Argentine Open.

Title holders El Remanso faced Alegria in what was a very fast, open game. Both teams fought hard and the match was tied on four occasions.

El Remanso displayed their best polo in the fifth chukka, when they were 11-9 up. However, Alegria made a comeback in the sixth – they outscored El Remanso 3-0, with goals by Julian Mannix, Fran Elizalde and Alejandro Muzzio, and they took a 12-11 lead.

Defence tightened in a very close last chukker. Halfway through the last, Jaime Garcia Huidobro scored a great goal to seal Alegria’s 13-11 win.

Score Alegría HPA: 1-1, 3-3, 5-5, 8-8, 9-11, 12-11, 13-11

BPP, presented by the AAP: Marta (Fran Elizalde)
Best Polo Argentino Bred, presented by the Breeders Assn: Open Buchon (Jaime Garcia Huidobro)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.