• Cowdray Vikings and La Vanguardia scored opening wins at the VI Guards La Aguada  Polo Trophy


    Cowdray Vikings and La Vanguardia  were the winners on the first day of the VI Guards La Aguada Polo Trophy, the 16-goal competition hosted by La Aguada Polo Club, in close partnership with Guards Polo Club.


    Cowdray Vikings beat Conosco 7-5, while La Vanguardia took a 8-6 win over SHP.


    Action will resume on Tuesday December 6, as follows:


    3pm: Conosco vs. SHP

    4,30pm:  Cowdray Vikings vs. La Vanguardia




    LA VANGUARDIA: Williem Melchior 1, Will Emerson 5, Felipe Martinez Ferrario 5, Gastón Beguerie 5. Total: 16


    CONOSCO: Jeremy Pemberton 0, Facundo Lebon 2, Miguel Novillo Astrada 9, Pedro Harrison 4. Total: 15


    COWDRAY VIKINGS: Lila Pearson 0, Alejandro Pistone 3, Alejandro Novillo Astrada 8, Juan Pedro Harriet 4. Total: 15


    SHP: Charlie Grayson 1, Juan José Irastorza 3, Eduardo Novillo Astrada Jr. 9, Cristian Condomi 2. Total: 16




    Monday December 5

    1pm: Cowdray Vikings vs. Conosco

    3pm: La Vanguardia vs. SHP


    Tuesday December 6

    3pm:  Conosco vs. SHP

    4,30pm: Cowdray Vikings vs. La Vanguardia


    Thursday December 8

    10am: La Vanguardia vs. Conosco

    11,30am: Cowdray Vikings vs. SHP


    Friday December 9 – FINALS (times TBA)

    Subsidiary – 3rd. vs. 4th.

    Final La Aguada Guards Polo Trophy – 1st. vs. 2nd.