Hackett wins in Panama

Panama-Polo-Open-2016-winnerAlejandro Arango, Jorge Habib, Rogelio Igartua and Jorge Serrano of Team Hackett are the winners of the 2016 Panama Polo Open. In the final for the Hackett Cup the foursome won against Juan Pablo Serrano Jr., Juan Dario Baquero, Alberto Leiva and Juan Pablo Serrano of Team K Magazine by 5-3 and thus secured the price trophy.

In the game for third place, teams Copa Airlines and MMG Bank engaged in an exciting and balanced match, which ended after four chukkas in a 4-4 draw. Team Copa Airlines wrapped up the subsequent penalty shootout – this meant third place for Charles Coates, Ramiro Marini, Phillip Coates and Desmond Coates.

Jorge Serrano, Hacienda Country Club: “It was an amazing weekend. On Saturday, more than 3,000 guests showed up for the finals at the Hacienda Country Club and were engrossed in the matches. Following this, the after party took place at the Hacienda Country Club’s club house where everyone was treated to a buffet, live band and DJ.”

In 2016, the Panama Polo Open was held for the ninth time. It is the country’s biggest and most important tournament. Event venue was the Hacienda Country Club, which is located in the northeast of Panama City and is the only polo club in the country.

#1 Hackett
Alejandro Arango (PAN)
Jorge Habib (MEX)
Rogelio Igartua (MEX)
Jorge Serrano

#2 K Magazine
Juan Pablo Serrano Jr. (PAN)
Juan Dario Baquero (COL)
Alberto Leiva ( COL)
Juan Pablo Serrano

#3 Copa Airlines
Charles Coates
Ramiro Marini (ARG)
Phillip Coates
Desmond Coates (USA)

#4 MMG Bank
Flavio Numerico (VEN)
Arturo Serrano Jr.
Arturo Serrano
Guillermo Steta (MEX)


Hackett wins in Panama

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.