Trippetts-Podio2La Indiana (Michael Bickford, Julian de Lusarreta, Agustin Merlos and Nic Roldan) made their final warm-up game before the start of the Queens Cup a memorable one as they powered past Britannia El Remanso (Charly Hanbury, Ollie Cudmore, James Beim and James Harper) in the final of the 2016 Jaeger-LeCoultre Trippetts Challenge Sunday afternoon at the Cowdray Park Polo Club by a resounding 14-9 margin.
Both La Indiana and the All-English Britannia El Remanso team went 2-0 in preliminary games, setting up the Sunday 3pm final at the Cowdray Park Polo Club.
La Indiana opened the tournament with a 10-5 win over RH Polo (Ben Soleimani, Rodrigo Andrade, Nico Pieres and Alastair Paterson) and an 11-7 victory over Clarke & Green (Nick Clarke, Juan Zavaleta, John Paul Clarkin and Luke Tomlinson). Britannia El Remanso snuck past RH Polo, 10-9, before recording a 12-9 win over Talandracas (Edouard Carmignac, Polito Pieres, Sapo Caset and Tommy Beresford)
La Indiana looks to be in top form and will enter next week’s Queens Cup with three 22-goal games under their belts and a 3-0 record, but they will be severely tested in their opening game against the defending championship King Power Foxes (Top Srivaddhanaprabha, Pepito Araya, Gonzalito Pieres and Facundo Pieres) at noon on Thursday.
All five of the teams in the Jaeger-LeCoultre Trippetts Challenge (La Indiana, Britannia El Remanso, RH Polo, Clarke & Green and Talandracas) will be participating in the Queens Cup with Clarke & Green replacing Nick Clarke with Hilal Noordeen, and changing the name of the team to Sifani.

By Alex Webbe

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.