123rd.argentinepoloopenchampionship-48-2016-6-281GFollowing the announcement of the new style of play for the 123rd Argentine Polo Open Championship, the Argentine Polo Association have released the fixtures of the world’s most important polo tournament, which will run from November 12 to December 10.

The teams will be broken down into two leagues, as follows:

League A: La Dolfina, Alegria, Washington and highest rated qualified
League B: Ellerstina, La Aguada, La Mariana and lowest rated qualified

Each game will be eight chukkas long, with a seven minute break at half time.


Saturday November 12 – League A
La Dolfina vs. highest rated qualified (1)
Alegría vs. Washington (2)

Sunday November 13 – League B
Ellerstina vs. lowest rated qualified (3)
L.A. Las Monjitas vs. La Mariana (4)

Saturday November 19- League A
Winner 2 vs. Loser 1
Winner 1 vs. Loser 2

Sunday November 20- League B
Winner 4 vs. Loser 3
Winner 3 vs. Loser 4

Tuesday November 22 – League A
Loser 1 vs. Loser 2
Winner 1 vs. Winner 2

Wednesday November 23 – League B
Loser 3 vs. Loser 4
Winner 3 vs. Winner 4

Saturday November 26 – Quarter Finals 1
Second League A vs. Third League B

Sunday November 27 – Quarter Finals 2
Second League B vs. Third League A

Saturday December 3 – Semifinal 1
Winner League A vs. Winner Quarter Final 2

Sunday December 4 – Semifinal 2
Winner League B vs. Winner Quarter Final 1

Final – Saturday December 10
Winner Semifinal 1 vs. Winner Semifinal 2


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.