One Down, Two to Go……Hurlingham Open Schedule

Now that La Dolfina have bagged the first trophy of The Triple Crown the teams qualified for The Hurlingham Open will be preparing their pony lists and polishing their polo boots in preparation for the first games in the schedule. Two additional teams Cría Yatay and La Irenita qualified following their performance in the Torneo Clasificatorio 90 Años AAP and will join the six teams that took part in the Tortugas title.

Zone A includes defending champions La Dolfina with the Novillo Astrada family team La Aguada Las Monjitas, Cría Yatay and another new team entry this year in The Triple Crown, El Paraíso. Zone B includes Ellerstina, Alegria, La Irenita and Washington. It could all be over rather quickly for Cría Yatay as their first game is up against La Dolfina. Ellerstina, hot favourite for the Final, will play La Irenita, with a line-up of three 7 goalers and Pablo MacDonough’S brother on 8 goals, which leaves them 10 goals behind Ellerstina’s 39 goal line-up. To see the full schedule please click here.


Photograph: The Hurlingham Open Trophy is the next tournament in The Triple Crown. By ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.