Polo Masters Cup 2016

Al-Habtoor-Polo-Resort-Club-DubaiMohammed Al Habtoor, Vice Chairman of the Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club, announced the launch of a new polo tournament, The Polo Masters Cup. A medium tournament, with a 14 goal handicap, will be held at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club from Monday Feb 8, 2016 to Monday Feb 15, 2016.

Seven teams participating:
• Bin Drai Polo: Patron Saeed Bin Drai
• UAE Polo: Patron Her Highness Sheikha Maitha bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
• Edrees Polo: Patron Sultan Edrees
• Habtoor Polo: Patron Mohammed Al Habtoor
• Mahra Polo: Patron Rashid Al Habtoor
• Wolves Polo: Patron Ahmed M Al Habtoor & Khalaf Rashid Al Habtoor
• Zedan Polo: Patron Amr Zedan

A new addition to the polo sport in Dubai: The Polo Masters Cup 2016 will be the first tournament that will be held at Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club.

The newly developed Al Habtoor Polo Club & Resort, located in DubaiLand will be a horse lovers dream. The Andalusian-style development will include luxury villas – including St. Regis branded ones. There will also be an academy offering multiple disciplines from traditional horse-riding, dressage, show jumping and polo; state-of-the-art stable and a club to rival age-old sporting institutions in the West.

The centerpiece of the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club will be a five-star St. Regis hotel, a brand that has long been associated with polo, since the turn of the 20th century in fact. However it marks the first-ever St. Regis polo resort.

The teams:
Bin Drai Polo Team (+10)
Rashid Bin Drai (0)
Khalid Bin Drai (0)
Marcos Panelo (+4)
Raul Laplacette (+6)

UAE Polo Team (+14)
HH Sheikha Maitha Bint Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (0)
Lucas Montverde (+9)
Lucas Diaz (+5)
Martin Bracco (0)

Zedan Polo Team (+14)
Amr Zedan (0)
HRH Prince Jefri (0)
Martin Gandara (+4)
Pablo Mc Donough (+10)

Wolves Polo Team (+14)
Ahmed Al Habtoor / Khalaf Al Habtoor (0)
Jeronemo De Carril (+5)
Isidro Strada (+5)
Justo Del Carril (+4)

Habtoor Polo Team (+14)
Mohammed Al Habtoor (0)
Santiago Gomez (+3)
Guillermo Cuitino (+6)
Manuel Elizalde (+5)

Mahra Polo Team (+14)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Alejandro Astrada (+8)
Mathias Machado (+4)
Daniel Gariador (+2)

Edrees Polo Team (+14)
Sultan Edrees (0)
Juan Ruiz Maria Guinazu (+7)
Ariel Tonti (+2)
Pierre Henri Ngoumou (+5)


Polo Masters Cup 2016

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.