The 11th Polo Awards Date Announced

awardsBook Your Tickets Now for a Top Evening at Guards

The 11th Polo Awards will be held at Guards Polo Club on Tuesday 31 May. The evening will include a champagne reception, black tie dinner, awards ceremony and after show drinks. Tickets are now available and are £195 each, to order your ticket now click here or call +44 (0) 7708 906 810.

The 2015 Polo Award winners included Dubai as The Tiffany & Co. Most Outstanding High Goal Team, Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha as The Krusovice Most Outstanding High Goal Patron, Adolfo Cambiaso as The Guards Polo Club Most Outstanding High Handicap Player, Max Charlton as The Tally Ho Farm Most Outstanding British Professional Award, Jack Hyde as The Talacrest Young Player Award, Guards Polo Club’s Gerry Gibson received The King Power Polo Recognition Award, Open Galactica, owned by Facundo Pieres was The Polofix Most Outstanding High Goal Pony Award and The Thai Polo Club World Dream Team line-up was Adolfo Cambiaso, Agustín Merlos, Gonzalito Pieres and Pite Merlos. The Baku Guardians HPA Victor Ludorum Awards were also giveen out to Dell Park (18 goal), Cadenza Juniors (15 goal), Black Eagles (12), AFB (8 goal) and Rigby & Rigby (6). The legendary Urs Schwarzenbach accepted The La Martina HPA Lifetime Achievement Award with a speech that entertained the guests before the evening turned to dancing and revelry.

Photograph: The Thai Polo Club World Dream Team line-up. By ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.