The first matches have been announced!

From 28 August to 4 September 2016 the XI FIP European Championship will be held in Berlin. Eight nations, including Poland, France, the Netherlands, Italy, der Slovakia, Austria, Ireland and host Germany, will fight tor the prestigious title.

Now the Federation of International Polo (FIP) has announced the zone draw done by FIP’s President Nicholas Colquhoun-Denvers and thus the first matches of the Championship. On Sunday, 28 August at 1 pm the first match will see host Germany facing Slovakia. This is followed by France encountering Poland. On Monday, 29 August the Championship continues at 1 pm with Ireland fighting against the Netherlands and at 2.30 pm Italy and Austria will compete against each other.

The preliminary matches will be held at the polo fields of the Polo- & Reitanlage Phöben at the gates of Berlin, the capital of Germany. The final weekend (3-4 September) takes place at the legendary Maifeld in front of the Olympiastadion Berlin. Simultaneously the Engel & Völkers Berlin Maifeld Polo Cup will be held from 26 August to 4 September 2016.

Teams XI FIP European Championship:

Zone A
Deutschland (8)
Casper Crasemann (3)
Caesar Crasemann (2)
Heinrich Dumrath (3)
Niklas Steinle (0)

Irland (8)
Creighton Boyd (0)
Stephen Hutchinson (1)
Max Hutchinson (3)
Michael Henderson (4)


Niederlande (7)
Jim Souren (1)
Niels van der Hoeven (2)
Alexander van Andel (2)
Maurice van Druten (2)

Zone B
Frankreich (8)
Julien Reynes (3)
Florent Garaud (3)
Louis Jarring (2)
Tancrède Viguie-Desplaces (0)

Italien (8)
Emanuele Boni (0)
Juan Pepa (3)
Paolo Grillini (2)
Marcelo Caivano (3)

Österreich (8)
Walter Scherb (1)
Diego Braun (4)
Martin Bieler (2)
Robert Kofler (1)

Polen (8)
Milos Ruszkowski (2)
Maciej Oibrych (2)
Michal Czatoryski (1)
Jack Ukwenya (1)

Teams Engel & Völkers Berlin Maifeld Polo Cup

Team Engel & Völkers (12/11)
Christopher Winter (2)
Tim Ward (3)
Thomas Winter (4)
Christopher Kirsch / Oliver Winter (3 / 2)

Team Tom Tailor (11)
Uwe Schröder (0)
Daniel Crasemann (0)
Gastón Maíquez (7)
Cristobal Durrieu (4)

Team Allianz Kundler (11)
Paul Netzsch (0)
Juan Jose Storni (5)
Lucas Labat (6)
Andreas Bihrer (0)

Team Eltec (12)
Nico Wollenberg (1)
Moritz Gädeke (2)
Marcos Riglos (5)
Tatu Gomez Romero (4)

The first matches have been announced!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.