Zedan makes it to the final

dubai-cup-2016-zedan-polo-teamZedan Polo Team has won their second match in a row and is the first team to qualify to the final of the 2nd edition of the Dubai Cup 2016 held at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club.

Patron Amr Zedan´s team, with Rashid Bin Drai, Martín Gándara and Manuel Plaza, defeated F4Z by 6-5 in the single match played yesterday for the Dubai Cup. Zedan played at a great level almost all the match, achieving a three goal gap in the third chukka that gave them a good rent for the last seven minutes of the game. Despite F4Z team reaction in the last chukka, Zedan´s victory was assured and with it also the ticket to the final.

On Saturday, Habtoor Polo and Zedan achieved two great victories in the opening day of the Dubai Cup 2016. Habtoor Polo, including Habtoor Al Habtoor, Justo Cuitiño, Santiago Gómez Romero and Marcos Panelo, defeated Mahra by 5-4.5 in a very tough game.

Both teams battled hard for the victory during the 4 chukkas of the match but it was Habtoor Polo, after a great third chukka that achieved to take the lead in the
scoreboard and made good the half goal difference till the end of the match.

In the second match of the day Zedan defeated DPEC Team by 9-6.5. After a even first seven minutes of the match, Zedan, with patron Amr Zedan, Rashid Bin Drai, Martín Gándara and Manuel Plaza, took control of the game and the score till the very end of the match.

The Dubai Cup will continue next Wednesday with a double action day at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club. Starting at 3.00 pm Mahra will play against F4Z Polo team
followed by Habtoor Polo vs DPEC Team.

DPEC (10)
Haider Bangash (1)
Louis Garrije (2)
Marco Focaccia (3)
Gonzalo Yanzon (4)

Habtoor Polo (10)
Habtoor Al Habtoor (0)
Santiago Gómez Romero (3)
Justo Cuitiño (3)
Marcos Panelo (4)

Zedan (10)
Amr Zedan (0)
Rashid Bin Drai (0)
Martín Gándara (4)
Manuel Plaza (6)

Mahra (10)
Rashid Al Habtoor (0)
Daniel Gariador (2)
Justo Del Carril (4)

F4Z (10)
Raja Abuljebain (0)
Adam Frith (0)
Mario Gomez (4)
Nacho Gonzalez (6)

Dubai Gold Cup Series
Mohammed Al Habtoor founded the Dubai Gold Cup Series in 2009. Since then it has grown in tandem with the city of Dubai. Today it is one of the highest handicap tournament in the Middle East and the fourth largest of its kind after Argentina, the US and the UK. The Gold Cup Series is played under the banner of the Hurlingham Polo Association (HPA). It attracts polo stars from around the world, VIPs, society figures as well as senior corporate executives from across the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). This year in 2016, The Dubai Polo Gold Cup Series reached to have a number of 5 tournaments under its umbrella (Silver Cup, Polo Masters Cup, Gold Cup, Dubai Challenge Cup and Dubai Cup).

For more information visit: www.dubaipologoldcup.com

Zedan makes it to the final

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.