FIP World Polo Championship

Australia has qualified for the World Championship twice out of 11 championships, in 1987 and 2001. In 2001 Australia came second.

Australia will be playing on the Saturday 21st, Tuesday 24th, Saturday 28th and if they make it into the top four they will also play on Sunday the 29th October.

Jack Archibald, six-time capped national player, will captain the Australian team at the XI FIP World Polo Championship.

“Representing your country at any level is a great privilege but to be a part of the World Cup team and having the opportunity to compete in front of a home crowd makes it even more special and a once in a lifetime opportunity,”

Jack Archibald

“We have a mix of experienced and some fantastic up-and-coming players so will work hard to play a smart team game,” he said. “Hopefully we can use playing on home soil in front of family, friends and a supportive Aussie crowd to our advantage and do everyone proud.”

Jack Archibald

Alex Barnet

Jake Daniels

Lachlan Gilmore

George Hill

Jack Kiely

James Lester

Daniel O’Leary

Alec White

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.