The fixture for the British Open Gold Cup, the most important tournament in Europe and one of the most prestigious in the world, was announced. Hosted at Cowdray Park Polo Club, a total of ten teams up to 22 goals will take part in the competition.

Queen’s Cup champions RH, defending champions King Power Foxes and debutants Habtoor Polo will be playing this year’s edition.

The Gold Cup kicks off on Tuesday, June 27, with the following matches:
2pm: Talandracas vs Murus Sanctus
4pm: La Bamba de Areco vs El Remanso

The final is scheduled for Sunday, July 23rd.

Fixture & Teams


Warwickshire Cup

On the other hand, the fixture and teams for the Warwickshire Cup, to be played at Cirencester Park Polo Club, has also been announced. The competition will start on Thursday and the final will be played on Sunday, June 25th.

Thursday 22:
1pm, Match 1: El Remanso vs Clarke & Green
Sunday 25:
3pm, Final: Bardon vs Winner 1.

El Remanso: Charlie Hanbury 4, Ollie Cudmore 5, james Beim 6, James Harper 6. Total: 21.
Clarke & Green: Nick Clarke 1, Juan Gris Zavaleta 7, Fran Elizalde 7, TBA.
Bardon: Andras Tombor 0, Facha Valente 5, Jejo Taranco 7, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 22.


Royal Windsor

The quarter finals of the Royal Windsor Cup will take place on Wednesday:
11am: Apes Hill vs Twelve Oaks, at Coworth.
11am: Armis Snake Bite vs Ferne Park, at Coworth.
5pm: Mad Dogs vs Park Place, at Flemish Farm.
5:30pm: King Power vs GSA, at Guards.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.