La Irenita and Chapaleufu Biopolo faced on Tuesaday on Plaermo field 1 to decide the eighth spot for 2018 Argentine Open. The Heguy´s team won last friday the Camara de Diputados Cup while La Irenita was the eighth team qualified in Hurlingham-Palermo 2017 general board.

The match started with a good advantage for Chapaleufu after two 0-0 chukkers. The legenedary team reached a 3-0 vs the young La Irenita, until chukker 4, when the latest finally found its play. With good performances of Juan Gris Zavaleta and his cousin Clemente, La Irenita took the lead for the rest of the game.

This way, La Irenita secured its place in the next argentine big season. Now, it only remains to unveil which will be the final format for 2018 Triple Crown.

The details of the match was as follows:
La Irenita: Tito Ruiz Guiñazú 8 (2 goals), Juan Gris Zavaleta 8 (4), Clemente Zavaleta 7 (1), Temy Willington 7 (4, 1 penalty). Total: 30.
Chapaleufú Biopolo: Pedro Falabella 6 (1), Cacu Araya 7 (3), Julio Novillo Astrada 7, Diego Araya 7 (3, 1 penalty). Total: 27.
Score La Irenita: 0-0, 0-0, 0-3, 6-4, 8-5, 9-6 y 11-7.
Umpires: Martín Aguerre y Daniel Boudou.
Third man: Juan José Díaz Alberdi.

Photo gallery:
La Irenita vs Chapaleufu Biopolo

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.