RH Polo captures the Prince of Wales Trophy with Cambiaso at the helm

He may be wearing a different color jersey this year but surrounded by a new crew and under the patronage of Ben Soleimani, Adolfo Cambiaso led RH Polo (Ben Soleimani, Tommy Beresford, Adolfo Cambiaso and Rodrigo Andrade) to a 12-10 win over Emlor (James McCarthy, Guillermo Terrera, Alejandro Muzzio and Nacho Gonzalez) Saturday for the Prince of Wales Trophy at Jamie Morrison’s Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club.

Cambiaso was capably backed-up by the experienced Brazilian 8-goaler Rodrigo Andrade, who served as an alternate for La Dolfina (when Juan Martin Nero was injured) in Argentine Open play.  Tommy Beresford joined RH Polo patron at the front end of the alignment and after a bumpy start, RH Polo took control of the game and coasted to a 12-10 win.

(On Wednesday RH Polo will make their 2017 Queens Cup debut when they face Murus Sanctus (Corinne Ricard, Martin Podesta, Hilario Ulloa and Facundo Sola) in their opening game of the 2017 Queens Cup when the high-goal action shifts to the Guards Polo Club.

Can Cambiaso change the luck of RH Polo this season?  It’s too early to tell, but you can be certain that the team will be well-mounted as the Number 1 rated player in the world attempts to improve on his record nine Queens Cup titles.

The opening games of the 2017 Queens Cup will get started on Tuesday, May 23rd when the King Power Foxes (Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha, Charles Cooney, Gonzalito Pieres and Facundo Pieres) take to the field for a noon meeting with Sifani (Hilali Noordeen, John-Paul Clarkin, Julian de Lusarreta and Guillermo Terrera).  The tournament final for the ten-team field is slated to be played at 3pm on Sunday, June 18th.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.