• The 18th edition of the San Francisco de Asis Polo Cup was played on the last weekend of May. 8 teams, 2 leagues and a lot of good polo.

    Congratulations to Polo Liechtenstein, winner of the Challenge League, and Los Lobos, winner of the Medium Goal League.

    The first tournament of the 2017 Polo Park & Country Club Zürich season had 8 teams, 2 leagues (-2/+2 and +5/+6 goals handicap) and a lot of good polo, played in good spirits and fairness.

    The traditional tournament was sponsored by the family Podesta and Robert Kranz, with his amazing photography.

    After 2 great days of polo the players and their friends and families did enjoy a relaxed picnic at the new club house.


    Teams Medium Goal League:

    Los Blancos: Luca Meier, Tutti Wolfensberger, Pato Bolanterio, Fabio Meier.

    Equilibrium: Daniel Aegerter, Thijs Povel, Fran Fucci, Remi Dudler.

    La Irenita Polo Team: Thommy Gräff, Beto Rochelle, Walter Cortez, Markus Gräff

    Los Lobos: Morgan Van Overbroek, Facundo Kelly, Martin Luginbühl and Luis Benmergui.


    Teams Challenge League:

    Polo Liechtenstein: Verena Tinkler, Susanna Jahn, Flaco Genes and Werner Nepple.

    Polo Park Zürich Blau: O.Köchli/E Gregui, Philippe Muller, Beata Dudler, Walter Cortez.

    San Francisco de Asis: Simone Burchkardt, Konstantin Nikiteas, Francisco Podesta, V Aerni/S.Weber


    Polowerk Team: J,Keller/L.Bscher,Danijela Grgic, Juan Frascino, Peter Meszaros