Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2017
27–29 January 2017
on the frozen Lake St. Moritz

Here are the finalised Teams of the Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz 2017

Team Cartier (16)
Rommy Gianni (1, ITA)
Charlie Wooldridge (2, ENG)
Chris Hyde (6, ENG)
Dario Musso (7, ARG)

Team Badrutt’s Palace Hotel (15)
Melissa Ganzi (0, USA)
Jesse Bray (5, USA)
Alejandro Novillo Astrada (8, ARG)
Tito Gaudenzi (2, SUI)

Team Maserati (16)
James Beh (1, MAS) / Lovy Beh (Ms) (1, MAS)
Joevy Beh (5, MAS)
Chevy Beh (5, MAS)
Garvy Beh (5, MAS)

Team Perrier-Jouët (14)
Fabian Bolanterio (5, ARG)
Luca Meier (1, SUI)
Lucas Labat (7, ARG)
Fabio Meier (1, SUI)

Oliver Ellis Head Umpire GBR
Tim Keyte Umpire NZL
Marcelo Garrahan Umpire ARG

Today’s program

11:00 h Polo village at the lake opens
11:30 h VIP tent opens

12:00 h Game 1 (President’s Cup)
Cartier vs. Perrier-Jouët

14:00 h Game 2 (Badrutt’s Palace Hotel Trophy)
Maserati vs. Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Snow polo and Evviva Polo St. Moritz Ltd

The first time a polo competition took place on snow was in St. Moritz in 1985. Ever since, the Snow Polo World Cup has reigned over the last weekend in January in St. Moritz. In 2014, well-known exponents of snow polo in Switzerland founded Evviva Polo St. Moritz Ltd and signed a long-term contract with the city of St. Moritz, thus securing a sustained continuation of the Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz. The Board of Directors consists of Dr. Piero Dillier (President), Reto Gaudenzi (Vice-president and CEO), and Arndt Küchel. Dr. Thomas Rinderknecht and Peter A. C. Blum are on the Advisory Board; Jürg Reinger is the Managing Director.

Further information about the Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz can be found on