The Royal Salute Coronation Cup Teams

The teams have been announced

The Royal Salute Coronation Cup 2017 will be played at Guards Polo Club on Saturday 29 July. The Hurlingham Polo Association have now announced the 2017 teams. The 3pm match will see Flannels England take on GT Bank Commonwealth. In change to the 2016 line-ups, this year sees England stalwart Luke Tomlinson step into the place of Jack Richardson (who will be in reserve), whilst South African Dirk Gould will be replacing Chris Mackenzie for The GT Bank Commonwealth team.
The Royal Salute Coronation Cup Teams:
Flannels England (25): James Beim (6 – Capt.), Max Charlton (7), James Harper (6) & Luke Tomlinson (6). Reserves Jack Richardson & Mark Tomlinson
GT Bank Commonwealth (26): Hissam Ali Hyder (6), Dirk Gould (5), John Paul Clarkin (7) & Fred Mannix (8 – Capt.)
To highlight the increasing importance of women’s polo worldwide, the The Thai Polo Club Ladies International will take place after The Royal Salute Coronation Cup for The Diamond Jubilee Trophy. This will see Swarovski England vs USA, teams are still to be announced, but are expected shortly.
Fans of youth polo will be pleased to know that once again the Buckmaster Final will also be played earlier in the day.
Tickets are selling fast! Click here to buy. There are discounts for all members of the HPA. This year there will be no charge for cars, but all persons will require a General Admission or Stand Ticket.
A full write up and updates will appear in Polo Times and in our weekly free subscriber e-newsletter, so if you are not a subscriber you are missing out! Click here to subscribe.
Photograph: The Royal Salute Coronation Cup line-ups have been announced. Tickets are on sale online, so don’t forget to buy yours! Photographs courtesy of the HPA and ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.