All set for the 54° Jockey Club Open

The 54th edition of the Jockey Club Open was officially launched on Monday at the Salón Florida of the Jockey Club, in Buenos Aires. the event had many attendants such as special guests, players, people from the AAP, sponsors, members and journalists.


The tournament kicked off on Monday in San Isidro, with a play-off match, where La Dolfina Brava II beat La Mariana by 10 goals to 8 and earned a spot in the main draw of the competition. Jejo Taranco was replaced by Gaston Laulhe due to injury. It was also confirmed that Sapo Caset will finally be taking part of the Jockey Club Open. Thus, Las Monjitas will be playing with the same foursome as in the upcoming Triple Crown.


Full Fixture:


Monday 10/9: La Dolfina Brava II 10-8 La Mariana


Tuesday 11/9, 1:30pm, Field 2: La Ensenada vs. La Dolfina Valiente (G. 2).

Tuesday 11/9, 3:30pm, Field 1: Chapaleufú vs. La Dolfina Brava I (G. 3).

Wednesday 12/9, 2pm, Field 2: Pilará Etiqueta Negra vs. La Cañada Angiocor – Daily Racing Form (G. 4).

Thursday 13/9, 2pm, Field 2: Las Monjitas vs. La Dolfina Brava II (G. 5).


Saturday 15/9, 3pm, Field 1: Winner Game 2 vs. Winner Game 3 (G. 6).

Sunday 16/9, 3pm, Field 1: Winner Game 4 vs. Winner Game 5 (G. 7).


Saturday 22/9, 3pm, Field 1: Winner Game 6 vs. Winner Game 7.



La Ensenada: Facundo Fernández Llorente 7, Juan Britos (h) 7, Juan Martín Zubía 7, Jero del Carril 7. Total. 28.

La Dolfina Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 1, Agustín Nero 6, Pablo Mac Donough 10, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 27.

Chapaleufú: Pepe Heguy 7, Pedro Falabella (h) 7, Juan Gris Zavaleta 8, Joao Paulo Ganon 7. Total: 29.

La Dolfina Brava I: Poroto Cambiaso 1, Magoo Laprida 8, Diego Cavanagh 8, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 27.

Pilará Etiqueta Negra: Julio Novillo Astrada 7, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Juan A. García Grossi 7. Total: 29.

La Cañada Angiocor – Daily Racing Form: Agustín Obregón 6, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 8, Sebastián Merlos 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.

Las Monjitas: Sapo Caset 10, Hilario Ulloa 10, Facundo Sola 9 y Julián de Lusarreta 7. Total: 32.

La Dolfina Brava II: Agustín Marcos 4, Guillermo Terrera 8, Jejo Taranco 8 (Gastón Laulhé), Bautista Arrastúa 5. Total: 25/23.

La Mariana: Pite Merlos 7,  Paco O’Dwyer 6, Juan Cruz Merlos 6, Manuel Crespo 7. Total: 26.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.