On a day full of Polo at the Alfredo Lalor venue of the Argentine Polo Association in Pilar, the finalists of the Copa Republica Argentina and its subsidiaries were defined.

In the first round and for the biggest trophy faced Chapaleufu (3 won) and Trenque Lauquen (2 won and 1 tied) who in a very good polo match did not draw differences over 6 chukkers which ended tied at 10 .

In the extension, Ivan Lariguet converted the golden goal, which gave him the win by 11-10 and the pass to the final to those of La Pampa.

The second semi-final was played by La Dolfina Brava and La Irenita, who both came with two games won and one tied. The set of Cañuelas very well supported by his figures Pelon Stirling and Guillermo Terrera imposed conditions from start to finish and won by 14-9 to achieve the second pass to the final.

The decisive match will be played on Monday 16 at the Cathedral of Palermo.

Finalist Teams:
Chapaleufu (16): Alberto Garzaron 3, Santiago Goñi 3, Ivan Lariguet 5, Andres Lariguet 5.

La Dolfina Brava (25): Agustin Marcos 3, Guillermo Terrera 8, David Stirling 10, Bautista Arrastua 4.

The definition of the Copa Nacional La Nación will be disputed by San Francisco de Asis, who won 17-16 against Coronel Suarez and Tequel Malal, who won 13-12 at La Quebrada.

In turn, the Canada Cup will be disputed between La Violeta and Don Alejandro.

To see all the equipment and previous results click here

Photos: Matias Callejo / AAP

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.