International Polo Cup ready to roll

The International Polo Cup, one of the most important polo tournaments of the season at Saint Tropez Polo Club, will kick off this Thursday. Ten teams, divided into two categories (10- and 15-goal) are set to compete. The final is due on Sunday, July 15, while the recognised Saint Tropez parade of players and teams to the town port will be held on July 12.

“The International Polo Cup is very important for the club as it is one of the most prestigious tournaments of the season,” states Manuel Cereceda, Polo Manager of Saint Tropez Polo Club. “The competition marks the beginning of the high goal season at Saint Tropez, and it follows the increase in activity around town. This year we have ten teams in competition, and we hope for more towards the end of July and throughout August. As usual, we will host a big event on the day of the final.”

Many notable players will partake in the International Polo Cup, such as Martincito Aguerre, Jota Chavanne, Sebastián Harriott, Pato Cieza and Pablo Jauretche.

Action begins on Thursday, July 5:

  • 10:30am, 10-goal category: Dark Ice vs Evviva Saint Moritz
  • 6pm, 15-goal category: Chateau D’Aulne/Pinguinos vs Marquard Media




Antelope: Patricio Cieza 6, Guillermo Li  4, Geoffrey Palmer 0, Jota Chavanne 5. Total: 15.

Chateau D’Aulne/Pinguinos: Sebastian Harriott 6, Martin Vilaro 1, Alexis Pouille de Balkany 2, Nito Uranga 6. Total: 15.

Marquard Media: Ramiro Zavaleta 4, Thomas Rinderknecht 0, Ignacio Kennedy 4, Martincito Aguerre 7. Total: 15.

St.Tropez Polo Team: Esteban Panelo 4, Corinne Schuler 0, Matias Nigoul 4, Cali Farinatti 5. Total: 15.

VT Wealth Management: Matias Carrique 4, Gerardo Mazzini 6, Sacha Fedier 0, Tete Storni 5. Total: 15.



Antelope: Guillermo Li 4, Caroline Anier 2, Grant Palmer 0, Eduard Pan 4. Total: 10.

Battistoni: Alessandro Barnaba -1, Pierre Jauretche 2, Goffredo Cuttineli 3, Pablo Jaurecthe 6. Total: 10.

Dark Ice: Helen Goddard-Watts -1, Emmy Goddard-Watts -1, Juan Manuel González 5, Juan Martin Garcia Laborde 5. Total: 8.

Evviva Saint Moritz: Piero Dilier 0, Andy Bihrer 0, Pato Bolanteiro 4, Lucas Labat 6. Total: 10.

La Calera: Iago Masias 3, Eduardo Masias 1, Jaime Espinoza 1, Federico Uribe 5. Total: 10.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.