The Queen’s Cup, one of the most prestigious polo tournaments in the world, which sees eleven 22-goal teams are in competition, continued on Tuesday with two matches played at two venues. The latest day of action saw La Bamba de Areco beat Clinova and Park Place defeat 2017 semifinalists El Remanso. The last qualifying matches are set to take place on Wednesday. The final of the Queen’s Cup is scheduled for Sunday, June 17th.


La Bamba de Areco : Jean Francois Decaux 0, Byron Watson 3, Pelon Stirling 9, Juan Martín Nero 10. Total: 22.
Clinova: Juan Gris Zavaleta 7, Nico Pieres 9, Malcolm Borwick 6, Adrian Kirby 0. Total: 22.
Umpires: Peter Wright and Jason Dixon.
Third man: Tim Bown.

PARK PLACE 10-5 EL REMANSO (at The Queen’s Ground)

Park Place: Andrey Borodin 0, Juan Britos 7 (7 goals), Hilario Ulloa 10 (2), Tommy Beresford 5 (1). Total: 22.
El Remanso: Charlie Hanbury 4 (1 goal), Ollie Cudmore 6 (1), James Beim 6 (2), James Harper 6 (1). Total: 22.
Score Park Place: 2-0, 5-1, 5-2, 6-4, 9-5, 10-5.
Umpires: Julian Appleby and Tim Bown. Third man: B. Turner.

The Queen’s Cup resumes on Wednesday:
12pm: Les Lions vs Valiente, at Les Lions.
3pm: Monterosso vs RH Polo, at Flemish Farm.

The quarterfinals draw will defined after these two matches.

Picture Gallery:
QUEEN’S CUP 2018: La Bamba de Areco vs Clinova & Park Place vs El Remanso

QUEEN’S CUP: Fixture & Teams

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.