La Sarita stunned Amax Gold Polo with five goals in the last chukka and a half to win the RSPC League 1 polo tournament held at the Royal Selangor Polo Club by 7 to 6 1/2.  Agustin Andrada and patron Asad Jumabhoy were the architects of the last chukka comeback, as Amax Gold Polo ran out of steam.

Agustin Andrada was the star of the show, taking over control from Amax Gold’s Tengku Shazril in the third chukka.  They had been desperately unlucky in the first half, failing to convert numerous chances, while Amax made the most of theirs.  At 6 1/2 – 2 down in the penultimate chukka, all seemed lost for La Sarita, but their high goal pedigree showed as they refused to give up.  La Sarita clawed their way back into the game and got the five consecutive goals that they needed.  It was an incredible win, and one of the most exciting games we have seen in Malaysia in years.

Head Hunters defeated a gallant Windhorse La Bella team by 6 goals to 4 to win the Subsidiary Final.

Tu Polo were winners against Malaysian league debutants Terengganu, who put up a hard fought battle against all teams in the tournament.  The Most Valuable Player was Zulhieme Kople, who played for Terengganu Polo Club.


RSPC League Result v6f


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.