N Hazari & Dr N Tombi Polo : K&MM Riding School, Tekcham Polo Club and Chingkheihunba Polo Club emerge victorious

K&MM Riding School, Tekcham Polo Club and Chingkheihunba Polo Club registered wins in today’s matches of the ongoing 34th N Hazari & Dr N Tombi State Polo Tournament, 2018 organized by the Manipur Horse Riding & Polo Association at Mapal Kangjeibung.

The first match of the day witnessed K&MM Riding School, Singjamei beat CRPF Polo Club by 7-5 margin.

It was a very competitive game from the first chukker onwards as O Sheitya of K&MM Riding School and O Samarjit of CRPF Polo team struck one goal each to make it 1-1 before H Mohindro of the Singjamei side struck two goals against one goal of CRPF Polo team’s single by M Ropen and make it 3-2 at the end of second chukker.

The third chukker saw H Mohindro added 1 goal while O Rojer hit thrice to hand K&MM Riding School a 7-2 lead.

The CRPF side managed to added 3 more goals in the last chukker through A Samananda but it was not sufficient for the team to move into the next round.

In the second match of the day, Tekcham thumped Khurai Polo Club-A by 5-1 margin in a slightly one-sided match.

Both teams failed to open up the scoring in the first chukker and it was in the Kh Tombi who hit the first goal for his team while S Sadananda netted another goal.

The lone goal of the losing side was scored by S Thomson in this chukker.

N Sadananda and M Cooper added one goal each for Tekcham side in the third chukker while the last goal was scored by M Doren in the last chukker.

The last match of’the day saw Chingkheihunba Polo Club-A outlast ESC-A by 7-2 goals.

Leishemba Takhellambam scored 3 goals for the winning side in this match while A Basanta shone with four goals each chukker.

Y Suraj and A Cameroon scored one goal each for ESC-A in this match.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.