St. Regis World Snow Polo Championship Teams Announced

Snow polo season commences

The St. Regis World Snow Polo Championship, scheduled to take place between 17 – 22 December, have announced the hotly awaited teams. The exciting tournament will this year see four players fresh from the Argentine high goal season, 10 goalers Pablo Mac Donough, and Gonzalito Pieres, as well as 8 goal Alejandro Novillo Astrada. With a total of six teams competing for the coveted trophy, this tournament is set to be a highlight in the snow polo calendar.

The St. Regis World Snow Polo Championship Teams:
Richard Mille: Marc Ganzi, Martin Pepa & Pablo Mac Donough
Flexjet: Melissa Ganzi, Juan Bollini & Alejandro Novillo Astrada
St. Regis: Hilario Figueras, Julio Gracida & Nacho Figueras
U.S. Polo Assn: Grant Ganzi, Juancito Bollini & Nic Roldan
Aspen Valley Polo Club: Sarah Magness, Jason Crowder & Jesse Bray
Blade & Bow: Brian Boyd, Carlitos Gracida & Gonzalito Pieres
Photograph: The teams have been announced for the 2018 St. Regis World Snow Polo Championships. Courtesy of Aspen Valley Polo Club

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.