Thai Polo win new title in Malaysia

The second Malaysian Leg of the RMPA International League 2018, the RMPA Classic, came to an end on Saturday at Royal Selangor Polo Club, Malaysia. The tournament saw four 13-goal teams in competition.


RMPA International League 2018:

-Thai Polo Open (Won by Royal Pahang)

-RSPC Open 2018 (Won by Thai Polo)

-RMPA Classic (Won by Thai Polo)

-RMPA International League Final


RMPA CLASSIC GRAND FINAL: Thai Polo 8-4.5 Royal Pahang

BPP: Mandinga. Owned by Thai Polo and played by Raul Laplacette.

MVP: Rauli Laplacette.

Subsidiary Final: La Sarita 5-3.5 La Familia.


Top Scorers:

Rauli Laplacette, 14 goals.

Tomasito Fernández Llorente, 11.

Matías Torres Zavaleta, 9.

Juan Manuel García Grossi, 8.

Ginés Bargalló & Carlos Pando, 5.


RMPA International League 2018 Standings:

Thai Polo, 39 points.

Royal Pahang, 30 points.

La Familia, 16 points.

La Sarita, 13 points.



Thai Polo: Harald Link 0, Juan Manuel García Grossi 2T, Carlos Pando 5, Rauli Laplacette 6. Total: 13. Reserve: Dato Quzier Ambak 0.

La Sarita: Ameer Jumabhoy 1, Agustín Andrada 4, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Asad Jumabhoy 0. Total: 12. Reserves: Ali Jumabhoy 0, Mohd Amirul Farhan 1.

Royal Pahang: HRH Tengku Hassanal Shah 1, HH Tengku Amir Ibrahim 1, Tomasito Fernández Llorente 7, HH Tengku Shazril 3. Total: 12. Reserve: HH Tengku Muhammad Shah 0.

La Familia: Dato Mohamed Moiz 1, Michael Taylor 3, Shaik Reismann 2, Ginés Bargalló 5. Total: 11. Reserves: Muhd Faizal (Cupita) 1, Abdul Rashid Hasman 1.


Umpires: Steve Evans and Adrian Wade.



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.