The 13th Annual Polo Awards

Cast your vote now

Voting is now open for the 13th Annual Polo Awards, due to take place at Guards Polo Club on Wednesday 30 May. This year’s Awards are divided into the sections below with the following nominees:

The Most Outstanding High Goal Team:El Remanso, King Power, La Indiana, RH Polo & Sommelier
The Most Outstanding High Goal Patron: Alessandro Bazzoni, Michael Bickford, Jean-François Decaux, Ben Soleimani & Aiyawatt (Top) Srivaddhanaprabha
The Guards Polo Club Most Outstanding High Goal Professional (7-10): Adolfo Cambiaso, Agustin Merlos, Facundo Pieres, Gonzalito Pieres & Nic Roldan
The Tally Ho Farm Most Outstanding British Professional: James Beim, Ollie Cudmore, James Harper, Jack Richardson & Luke Tomlinson
The Most Outstanding Lady Player: Emma Boers, Nina Clarkin, Tamara Fox, Hazel Jackson-Gaona & Sarah Wiseman
On the night, the following awards will also be presented to the lucky winners as well as the trophies for the seven Victor Ludorum categories:
The HPA Lifetime Achievement Award
The King Power Polo Recognition Award
The Talacrest Young Player Award
The Most Outstanding High Goal Pony Award
To cast your vote, please click here.
Tickets for the social highlight of the year are available now from the Polo Awards website here. The event, often referred to as the ‘Oscars of Polo’, is a prestigious black-tie event that welcomes players, patrons and guests to recognise the very best in global polo. The evening will see over 300 guests gather at Guards Polo Club to partake in a champagne reception, three course gala dinner, awards presentation, party and boundless conversation about the exciting season to come. Tickets start at £195 and can be purchased here.
Photograph: James Beim, Gonzalito Pieres, Nina Clarkin and Michael Bickford are nominated for this year’s Polo Awards. By ©

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.