The intense action continues at the West Coast of the United States with many important tournaments at different clubs. In Santa Barbara, for instance, the Pacific Coast Open is underway on a season where also the highlight will be the first Women’s Pacific Coast Open. On the other hand, in Denver, the Colorado Open kicked off last weekend with many 10-goal players in participation.


Kicked off on Thursday, August 15th, at the Santa Barbara Polo & Racquet Club and will come to an end on Sunday, September 1st.


Farmers and Merchant Bank: Danny Walker 2, Juan Monteverde 5, Lucas Escobar 1, Felipe Vercellino 6. Total: 14.

Sol de Agosto: Francisco de Narvaez 1, Paco de Narvaez 7, Tomas Schwencke 3, Lucas Diaz Alberdi 5. Total: 16.

Lucchese: Jorge Cernadas 4, Facundo Obregon 6, Jeff Hall 6, John Muse A. Total: 16.

Klentner Ranch: Jesse Bray 6, Geronimo Obregon 5, Marcos Alberdi 4, Justin Klentner 1. Total: 16.

FMB Too!: Henry Walker 2, Santi Wulff 5, Benjamin Avendaño 3, Felipe Marquez 6. Total: 16.

Santa Clara: Luis Escobar 4, Nico Escobar 4, Francisco Escobar 0, Mariano Obregon 7. Total: 15. Ben Soleimani A, Santi Von Wernich 5, Iñaki Laprida 7, Tomas Alberdi 4. Total: 16.


The Santa Barbara Polo & Racquet Club is thrilled to announce the inaugural Women’s Pacific Coast Open 20-Goal tournament on September 4-6. The Women’s PCO will showcase the highest level of women’s polo ever to be played at Santa Barbara Polo & Racquet Club. A total of 4 teams will be in participation.


Plank & Co: Kendall Plank 4, Cory Williams 4, Dayelle Fargey 6, Ina Lalor 6. Total: 20.

Dundas: Sarah Magness 2, Sarah Wiseman 8, Hazel Jackson 9, Becky Schaller 1. Total: 20.

Polo Gear: Dawn Jones 6, Anita Wulff 3, Lia Salvo 8, Paige Beard 3. Total: 20.

Timing: Nicole Ball 1, Megan Judge 4, Clara Cassino 7, Clarissa Echezarreta 6. Total: 18.


The Colorado Open kicked off last Saturday at Columbine Equestrian Center, in Denver. The finals are scheduled for Friday, August 30th. Six teams up to 22 goals are taking part.


SD Farms: Sayyu Dantata 2, Gonzalo Ferrari 3, Juan Martin Zubia 7, Guillermo Terrera 8. Total: 20.

Hawaii: Chris Dawson 2, Mariano Gracida 4, Jejo Taranco 8, Jero Del Carril 7. Total: 21.

Colorado: TBA, Poroto Cambiaso 3, Santi Torres 6, Adolfo Cambiaso 10. Total: 20.

Palm Beach Equine: Scott Swerdlin 0, Juan Calafell 6, Ezequiel Martínez Ferrario 7, Gringo Colombres 7. Total: 20.

Valiente: Bob Jornayvaz 2, Robert Zedda 4, Diego Cavanagh 9, Tommy Collingwood 5. Total: 20.

Scone: David Paradice 0, Manuel Calafell 6, Agustín Nero 6, Pelón Stirling 10. Total: 22.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.