Draw set for the Argentine Open Qualification Tournament

The draw for the upcoming qualification tournament for the 126° Argentine Polo Open took place on Wednesday. The competition will run from October 16-31 and will see seven teams up to 29 goals in participation.

There will be two zones. Both will be played in a round robin format, with 7-chukker matches. The winner of each group will qualify for the Hurlingham and Argentine Opens.

The full fixture will be announced soon by the Argentine Association of Polo.



La Irenita: Tito Ruiz Guiñazú 8, Juan Jauretche 6, Clemente Zavaleta 7, Matías Mac Donough 8. Total: 29.

La Cañada: Agustín Obregon 6, Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario 8, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.

La Dolfina III: Isidro Strada 7, Gringo Colombres 7, Tomás Fernández Llorente (h) 7, Joao Paulo Ganon 7. Total: 28.


La Irenita II: Santiago Loza 7, Mín Podestá 7, Rodrigo Andrade 8, Jacinto Crotto 7. Total: 29.

La Natividad: Camilo Castagnola 6, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Bartolito Castagnola 7, Nachi du Plessis 8. Total: 28.

La Esquina: Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña 6, Juan Agustín García Grossi 7, Lucas James 7, Bautista Bayugar 8. Total: 28.

Los Machitos: Pablito Llorente 6, Cacu Araya 7, Mariano Aguerre 8, Martincito Aguerre 7. Total: 28.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.