Dubai Wolves captures AHPRC November League Trophy

The AHPRC League, a week long tournament in November, had four teams compete on the fields of Al Habtoor Polo Resort and Club.

Dubai Wolves faced Dr. A / AM polo team at the Final. Habtoor Al Habtoor scored the opening goal for the Wolves and the team ended the first chukker with 2 goals. The team kept the lead until the third chukker at 5-2. Dr. A /AM polo team caught up with two successive goals from Tomás Iriarte and a penalty shot opened an opportunity for a tied game. The few seconds left on the clock was not enough and Dubai Wolves emerged victorious having a final score of 5 – 4.

The final day opened up with Al Faisal and Mahra Polo teams playing for the Subsidiary Final. Mahra played strong and steady taking the lead on their side until the end of the third chukker with a 2.5 goal advantage. Al Faisal Polo team demonstrated an impressive comeback on the final chukker as Pelayo Berazadi scored 4 goals including a 30-yard penalty shot and closed the game at 9 to 8.5 in favor of Al Faisal Polo team.

Manu Madan, General Manager of Al Habtoor Polo Resort awarded the teams and Habtoor Al Habtoor as the Most Valuable Player.


WOLVES: Mohammed Al Habtoor, Habtoor Al Habtoor, Nico Isla, Juanji Díaz Alberdi.

Dr. A /AM POLO: Sheikha Alya Al Maktoum, Dr. A, Alejandro Gowland, Tomás Iriarte.

AL FAISAL POLO: Petra Spanko, Stuart Coles, Pelayo Berazadi, Tomás Palacios.

MAHRA POLO: Rashid Al Habtoor, Khalaf Al Habtoor, Tariq Al Habtoor, Tuki Ruiz Guiñazú.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.