Saturday saw the 126 Argentine Open  Zone A definition. For third consecutive time, 10 teams are in participation, with La Dolfina being the only 40-goal team as well as the winner of the last six editions.

In front of a low number of spectators, La Dolfina displayed a powerful performance against their opponents LD Polo Ranch, who, despite of the result, managed to do quite well throughout the entire tournament. The match was already decided in the fourth chukker when Adolfo Cambiaso´s team had a commanding 8-1 lead by half time.

Therefore, the Cañuelas based foursome celebrated reaching a new final at Palermo – no less than 19, but also it was the 100th. match of the current lineup, a lineup that already made history, and, among others, had claimed seven titles of the Argentine Open. Not bad at all!

Their rival willl emerge following the clash between Ellerstina and Las Monjitas, due on Sunday at 5pm, on ground 1, at Palermo, which is expected to be packed.


1)La Dolfina: 750 Points (4 PJ) (70 GF).

2)LD Polo Ranch: 450 Points (4 PJ) (55 GF).

3)Las Monjitas: 450 Points (3 PJ) (44 GF).

4)Ellerstina: 450 Points (3 PJ) (42 GF).

5)La Natividad: 300 Points (4 PJ) (44 GF).

6)La Albertina: 150 Points (4 PJ) (44 GF).

7)La Aguada: 150 Points (4 PJ) (43 GF).

8)La Ensenada: 150 Points (4 PJ) (39 GF).*

9)La Irenita: 150 Points (4 PJ) (36 GF).**

10)Cría Yatay: 0 Points (4 PJ) (42 GF).**

* Should play the playoff against the Camara Cup winner.

** Should have to play the Qualification for 2020.


La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso 10 (7 goles 4 de penal), David Stirling 10 (2), Pablo Mac Donough 10 (2, 1 de penal), Juan Martín Nero 10 (4). Total: 40.

La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Guillermo Terrera 8 (1), Juan Britos 8 (3), Diego Cavanagh 8 (1), Jejo Taranco 8 (1). Total: 32.

Progresión La Dolfina: 1-1, 5-1, 6-1, 8-1, 12-1, 15-2, 15-3, 15-6.

Umpires: Martín Aguerre and Martín Pascual.                Third man: Gastón Lucero.

BPP AACCP: Dolfina B04 Cuartetera Clon 4 (Genética Lambada/Sportivo). Player: Adolfo Cambiaso.

Nomenee 1: Dolfina B01 Cuartetera Clon 1 (Genética Lambada/Sportivo). Player: Adolfo Cambiaso.

Nomenee 2: Dolfina Mentolado (Durazno + Ellerstina Menta). Player: Jejo Taranco.

The Argentine Open will resume on Sunday with the Zone B definition.

5pm: Ellerstina vs Las Monjitas*

*Winner qualifies to the final of the Argentine Open.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.