Qualification fixtures announced

The Argentine Polo Association announced the fixture of the Qualification Tournament “Remonta y Veterinaria Cup”, that will run from October 16 to 31.

Seven teams up to 29-goals, broken into two leagues, will compete for two spots in the most prestigious tournament in the world: Argentine Polo Open Championship.

Unlike previous years, the winners of each league will only qualify for a place in Palermo. Until 2018, the tournament gave two teams the chance to play the Hurlingham Open and the Argentine Open.

All the matches will take place on the AAP grounds in Pilar.


Wednesday October 16th:

11am: La Cañada vs La Dolfina III (Match 1)

Thursday October 24th:

1pm: La Irenita vs Loser Match 1

Thursday October 31st:

3pm: La Irenita vs Winner Match 1


Wednesday October 16th:

1pm: La Irenita II vs Los Machitos

3pm: La Natividad vs La Esquina

Thursday October 24th:

11am: Winner Match 1 vs Loser Match 2

3pm: Winner Match 2 vs Loser Match 2

Thursday October 31st:

11am: Winner Match 1 vs Winner Match 2

1pm: Loser Match 1 vs Loser Match 2



La Irenita: Tito Ruiz Guiñazú 8, Juan Jauretche 6, Clemente Zavaleta 7, Matías Mac Donough 8. Total: 29.

La Cañada: Agustín Obregon 6, Ezequiel Martinez Ferrario 8, Alejandro Muzzio 8, Jared Zenni 6. Total: 28.

La Dolfina III: Isidro Strada 7, Gringo Colombres 7, Tomás Fernández Llorente (h) 7, Joao Paulo Ganon 7. Total: 28.


La Irenita II: Santiago Loza 7, Mín Podestá 7, Rodrigo Andrade 8, Jacinto Crotto 7. Total: 29.

La Natividad: Camilo Castagnola 6, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Bartolito Castagnola 7, Nachi du Plessis 8. Total: 28.

La Esquina: Pascual Sáinz de Vicuña 6, Juan Agustín García Grossi 7, Lucas James 7, Bautista Bayugar 8. Total: 28.

Los Machitos: Pablito Llorente 6, Cacu Araya 7, Mariano Aguerre 8, Martincito Aguerre 7. Total: 28.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.