Action for The Queen’s Cup, one of the most coveted polo trophies worldwide, resumed on Sunday with two matches. The tournament features twelve teams up to 22 goals and the finals are scheduled for Sunday, June 16th.

Talandracas and title holders, La Indiana, remain undefeated within the competition. They both hold a 2-0 record, following their respective wins on Sunday.

This is the summary of the matches played on Sunday:


TALANDRACAS: Hugues Carmignac 0 (2 goals), Ale Muzzio 7, Fran Elizalde 8 (10), Julián de Lusarreta 7 (1). Total: 22.

UAE POLO: Lukitas Monteverde 2 (2 goals), Thomas Brodie 3, Sapo Caset 9 (5), Santi Toccalino 7 (1). Total: 21.

Score Talandracas: (0-1) 1-2, 3-4, 6-7, 8-8, 11-12, 14-13.

Umpires: Peter Wright and Jason Dixon.      Referee: Tim Bown.


LA INDIANA: Dillon Bacon 1, Jimbo Fewster 3 (2 goals), Rodrigo Andrade 8 (2), Facundo Pieres 10 (9). Total: 22.

SCONE POLO: David Paradice 0, James Beim 7 (3 goals), Nico Pieres 9 (5), James Harper 6 (1). Total: 22.

Score La Indiana: 2-1, 6-1, 9-3, 12-4, 12-8, 13-9.

Umpires: Julian Appleby and Tim Bown.      Referee: Peter Wright.

The Queen’s Cup will return on Monday, and this is the order of play:

12pm: Emlor vs VS King Power, at Noel Farm.

3pm: Murus Sanctus vs Dubai, at The Duke’s Ground.

THE QUEEN’S CUP: Fixture & Teams

PICTURE GALLERY:Talandracas vs UAE & La Indiana vs Scone27 PhotosPhotos by: Images of Polo

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.