The 126th Hurlingham Open

Play set to kick off in Argentina today

Following the postponement of The Tortugas Open Final this week, the second stage in the Argentine Triple Crown, The 126th Hurlingham Open, is due to kick off today. This year’s tournament sees eight teams participating of up to 40 goals handicap, including the 2018 winners, Ellerstina. The eight teams will be split into two leagues, with play continuing over the next two weeks. The Final is scheduled to take place on Saturday 9 November, with the teams then turning their attention to

The Argentine Open.

Today’s play will be as follows (local time):2pm: La Dolfina Polo Ranch vs La Aguada4.30pm: Ellerstina Johor vs La Albertina Abu Dhabi The 126th Hurlingham Open Teams:League One:Ellerstina (40): Polito Pieres (10), Gonzalito Pieres (10), Nico Pieres (10) & Facundo Pieres (10)La Dolfina Polo Ranch (32): Diego Cavanagh (8), Juan Britos (8), Guillermo Terrera (8) & Jejo Taranco (8)La Aguada (32): Lucas Díaz Alberdi (7), Alfredo Bigatti (8), Alejandro Novillo Astrada (8) & Ignacio Novillo Astrada (9)La Albertina Abu Dhabi (32): Agustin ‘Tincho’ Merlos (8), Francisco Elizalde (8), Ignacio Toccalino (8) & Alfredo Cappella (8)League Two:La Dolfina (40): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David ‘Pelón’ Stirling (10), Pablo Mac Donough (40) & Juan Martín Nero (40)Las Monjitas (38): Facundo Sola (9), Hilario Ulloa (10), Guillermo ‘Sapo’ Caset (10) & Santiago Toccalino (9)Cría Yatay (32): Lerín Zubiaurre (8), Cristian ‘Magoo’ Laprida (8), Joaquín Pittaluga (8) & Iñaki Laprida (8)La Ensenada (30): Juan Griz Zavaleta (8), Juan Martín Zubía (8), Facundo Fernandez Llorente (7) & Jero Del Carril (7) Photograph: Ellerstina, the 2018 Hurlingham Open winners, will return to compete for the trophy.

By Helen Cruden Photography

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.