UK High Goal Season Set to Start

Prince of Wales at The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club

The Royal County of Berkshire Polo Club has announced the teams and schedule for the 2019 Prince of Wales Trophy, the starting block of the UK high goal season. This year sees a healthy seven teams entered to compete for the coveted trophy, with a smattering of new and old faces divided across the two leagues.
Beginning proceedings will be Monterosso Polo Team vs Dubai at 2pm on Wednesday 8 May, swiftly followed by the first match for Marchfield Polo and VS King Power the next day. UAE Polo, Park Place and Emlor will begin their UK high goal season on Sunday 12 May.
The Qualifying Stages will conclude on Thursday 16 May, with a penalty shootout if required, with the Final scheduled for Saturday 18 May at 3pm.
A full report will follow in a future issue of Polo Times, but be sure to look out for our High Goal Guide – including all the news about this season’s players – in the May issue of Polo Times, available next week! Click here to subscribe now.
The Prince of Wales Teams:
Marchfield (22): Saad Audeh (0), Guillermo Terrera (7), Pablo Mac Donough (10) & Manuel Plaza (5)
VS King Power (22): Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha (0), Juan Martín Zubía (6), Polito Pieres (9) & Marcos Di Paola (7)
UAE Polo Team (22): HH Sheika Maitha (0), Jack Richardson (6), Santiago Toccalino (7) & Guillermo ‘Sapo’ Caset (9)
Emlor (22): Spencer McCarthy (0), Alfredo Bigatti (7), Agustin ‘Tincho’ Merlos (8) & Fred Mannix Jnr (7)
Park Place (22): Andrey Borodin (0), Juan Britos (7), Hilario Ulloa (10) & Byron Watson (5)
Dubai Polo (20): Rashid Albwardy (1), Camilo Castagnola (5), Bartolito Castagnola (6) & Ignatius ‘Nachi’ Du Plessis (8)
Monterosso (22): Alessandro Bazzoni (0), Juan Gris Zavaletta (7), Joaquin Pittaluga (7) & Ignacio Toccalino (8)
Photograph: The Prince of Wales Trophy will get underway on 8 May at RCBPC. By Cymon Skinner Photography

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.