2020 Argentine Triple Crown Teams

Two remaining teams confirmed
The 2020 Argentine Triple Crown team line-ups have been announced, with the two remaining teams for the 2020 Triple Crown also confirmed. One is a new version of La Irenita (Juan Martín Zubía, Min Podesta, Juan Gris Zavaleta & Facu Fernandez Llorente) and the other, which is still to be officially named (Francisco Elizalde, Alfredo Capella, Facundo Sola & Guillermo Caset), is a mixture of players from last year’s La Albertina and Las Monjitas. Interestingly, in a surprising change of line-up, Ellerstina have deviated from their all-Pieres line-up with Hilario Ulloa replacing Polito Pieres, who has moved into La Natividad Monjitas.Despite ongoing delays to suspended polo seasons across the globe, the 2020 Triple Crown has yet to be affected. 

2020 Argentine Triple Crown Teams:

La Dolfina: Adolfo Cambiaso, David ‘Pelon’ Stirling, Pablo MacDonough & Juan Martín Nero

Ellerstina: Facundo Pieres, Nico Pieres, Gonzalito Pieres & Hilario Ulloa

La Dolfina Polo Ranch: Guillermo Terrera, Juan Britos, Diego Cavanagh & Alejo Taranco

La Natividad Monjitas: Ignatius Du Plessis, Bartolomé Castagnola, Camilo Castagnola & Polito Pieres 

Name Awaiting Confirmation: Francisco Elizalde, Alfredo Capella, Facundo Sola & Guillermo Caset

Name Awaiting Confirmation: Agustín Merlos, Ignacio Toccalino, Santiago Toccalino & Mariano Aguerre

La Irenita: Juan Martín Zubía, Min Podesta, Juan Gris Zavaleta & Facu Fernandez Llorente

Name Awaiting Confirmation: Segundo Bocchino, Matias Torres Zavaleta, Alfredo Bigatti & Jero Del Carril 

Photograph: Action from The Argentine Open Final in 2019, Ellerstina vs La Dolfina. By Helen Cruden

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.