AAP announce handicap changes

The Argentine Spring season has come to an end, and the Board of Directors have announced the end of season handicap changes, following a meeting on Monday, December 20.

Juan Britos, Guillermo Terrera, Francisco Elizalde and Camilo Castagnola, are among the biggest changes, with all of them going from 8 to 9. Poroto Cambiaso, who won the Pilar Cup, Cámara de Diputados Cup, and the Open playoff against Cria GT, went from 6 to 8. It is worth noting that Adolfo Cambiaso’s 15-years-old son went from 4 to 6 last October, a decision based on on Article 9 of the Technical Rules of the AAP. 

Other players who went to 8 goals (from 7) are Jerónimo del Carril, Santiago Loza and Isidro Strada, while Segundo Bocchino, Rufino Bensadón, Tomás Beresford, Felipe Dabas, Manuel Elizalde, Peke González and Facundo Obregón were promoted from 6 to 7.

In terms of going down, the biggest change relates to Polito Pieres, who went from lowered from 10 to 9. Julián de Lusarreta, Matías Mac Donough, Fred Mannix, Agustín and Sebastián Merlos, Alejandro Novillo Astrada, Joaquín Pittaluga and Lerín Zubiaurre all went from 8 to 7.

Regarding female handicap changes, the biggest changes relate to two members of El Overo UAE Z7, recent winners of the IV Women’s Argentine Open, Clara Cassino (8 to 9) and Millie Hine (5 to 7). It is also worth highlighting the changes for Sol Lopez Llames (from 6 to 7) and Maitena Marré (from 5 to 6), the latter of who was the top scorer of the Women’s Argentine Open, with 23 goals.

The changes will be effective as of January 1, 2021. 

Complete lists below:

Handicap changes (Men’s)

Handicap changes (Women’s)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.