AM Polo claim AHPRC November League

It was an action-packed day at the Al Habtoor Polo Resort & Club as the AHPRC League in November declared AM Polo team as its champion. In the morning there were round-robin games where Green Gates emerged victorious securing the 5th place in the league by beating both Dubai Wolves and Hesketh Polo teams. The action continued with the Subsidiary Final between Dr. A Polo and Mahra Polo team. The match kicked off with a quick goal from Rashid Al Habtoor, patron of Mahra Polo and the team ended the chukker with a 3 goal advantage.

Dr. A Polo created a tie at 4 goals by the end of the second chukker, and the game took an exciting turn that called for a fifth chukker. With 7 goals each, both teams raced to score the winning goal and it was Tomy Iriarte that sealed the win for Dr. A Polo team at 8 goals to 7.

The Final match between AM Polo and Ankora/Bangash Polo teams opened with a goal from Santos Iriarte. AM Polo team showed dominance as they kept the lead throughout the game. Ankora/Bangash team was able to close the gap in scores between the chukkers but, ultimately AM Polo team closed the game at 8 goals to 6.


AM POLO: Sheika Alia Al Maktoum 0, Pearl Venot 1, Santos Iriarte 1, Pablo Urquiza 4. Total: 6.

ANKORA/BANGASH: Khalid Alomran -1, Haider Bangash 0, Facundo Kelly 2, Ricardo Garros 5. Total: 6.

Match progression: 2-0, 3-2, 6-4, 8-6.

Khalid Saeed, General Manager of Al Habtoor Polo Resort awarded the individual prizes: 

MVP: Santos Iriarte.

BPP: Irenita Lenon, ridden by Frederico Potobsky.


HESKETH: Lauren Dickson -1, Dimitry Deyneko -1, Segundo Amadori 4, Tomás Palacios Bacque 3. Total: 5.

GREEN GATES: Noor Abukhadra 0, Raja Abuljebain 0, Charles Cooney 2, Tuki Ruiz Guiñazú 4. Total: 6.

MAHRA: Rashid Al Habtoor 0, Khalaf Al Habtoor 0, Tariq Al Habtoor 1, Jacinto Amadori 5. Total: 6.

UAE: Sheika Maitha Al Maktoum 0, Martin Pizarro 2, Martin Bracco 2, Billy Healy 2. Total: 6.

Dr. A: Dr. A 0, Mohammed Al Habtoor 0, Nicolás Isla 2, Tomás Iriarte 4. Total: 6.

WOLVES: TBC -1, Habtoor Al Habtoor 1, Justo Cuitiño 3, Juanji Díaz Alberdi 3. Total: 6.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.